Norwich City Release 10 Players

Norwich City announced their released list last night, with ten players set to leave the club when their contracts expire at the end of June.

The most notable player to being leaving Carrow Road was striker Simeon Jackson who played a key role in helping promote the Canaries to the Premier League two years ago. The former Gillingham striker will no doubt prove a hot property on a free transfer for all Championship sides this summer.

Other players who have featured for the club over the past few years are defenders Elliott Ward and Marc Tierney, and midfielder Korey Smith who will be looking for pastures new.

Striker Chris Martin has agreed a deal with Derby County, while goalkeeper Lee Camp who was signed in January to cover the injured John Ruddy will also be leaving the club. The other players to move on are Tom Adeyemi, George Francomb, Ramil Sheriff and Olumide Durojaiye who has agreed a move to Falkirk.

The statement on the Norwich City official website stated: “Norwich City football club would like to place on record its sincere thanks to all of the lads for their service and commitment to the Canaries and wish them all the very best for the future.”

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.